Refuse & recycling collections over the 2018/2019 Christmas and New Year period.

Garden Waste

All kerbside garden waste collections will be suspended between Monday, 10 December 2018 and Friday, 1 March 2019 inclusive.
The last collection will take place on Friday, 7 December and will resume on Monday, 4 March 2019.

Wheelie Bin Collections (24 Dec to 4 Jan 2019)
Refuse & recycling collections over the 2018/2019 Christmas and New Year period.

Please put your usual wheelie bin or bag out as normal by 7am on the revised collection dates below.
Refuse and recycling collections will resume as normal on Monday, 7 January 2019.

 

Recycle your real Christmas tree.

Simply leave your real Christmas tree NEXT to your recycling bin on your normal collection day between Monday, 7 January and Friday, 18 January 2019.
Please ensure it’s placed separately and not in any bin or bag - No other garden waste will be accepted.
Trees should be no taller than 6ft (1.8m) with trunks no greater than 3 inches (75mm) in diameter.
Alternatively, you can recycle it at your local Household Waste Recycling Centre

Please recycle all your Christmas cards, wrapping paper and cardboard packaging.
Don’t forget you can recycle your reusable textiles, small electrical appliances and household batteries separately.

For more details please visit:   www.centralbedfordshire.gov.uk/waste

 

Scheduled collection 2018
Revised collection 2018

Monday, 24 Dec.

Saturday, 22 Dec.

Tuesday, 25 Dec.

Monday, 24 Dec.

Wednesday, 26 Dec.

Thursday, 27 Dec.

Thursday, 27 Dec.

Friday, 28 Dec.

Friday, 28 Dec.

Saturday, 29 Dec.

Monday, 31 Dec.

No change

 




    
  

 

 

                   

                          2019

Scheduled collection 2019
Revised collection 2019

Tuesday, 1 Jan.

Wednesday, 2 Jan.

Wednesday, 2 Jan

Thursday, 3 Jan.

Thursday, 3 Jan

Friday, 4 Jan.

Friday, 4 Jan.

Saturday, 5 Jan.



 

 

 

 

 

 

Central Bedfordshire Household Waste Recycling Centres:

Our sites are open Monday-Sunday, 9am-5pm except Christmas Eve & New Year’s Eve 9am-1pm.

They’re closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day & New Year’s Day.
For information about collections, updates during adverse weather and information about the Household Waste
Recycling Centres visit:
.www.centralbedfordshire.gov.uk/waste
Call 0300 300 8302 or email customers@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk
customers@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by the Parish Council and while we endeavour to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.

We take your privacy seriously. In accordance with the law, we only collect a limited amount of information about you that is necessary for correspondence, information and service provision. We do not use profiling, we do not sell or pass your data to third parties. We do not use your data for purposes other than those specified. We make sure your data is stored securely. We delete all information deemed to be no longer necessary. We constantly review our Privacy Policies to keep it up to date in protecting your data. Our privacy policy is here